Hi there Request for FYPJ 2

My name is Goh Choon Keat, I am in my final year at Nanyang Polytechnic and studying School of Interactive Design and Media (SIDM).

I am currently doing Final Year Project 2 which would require students to embark on a project to apply our animation strengths in other areas in the workplace.

What I would like to do is to express my ideas of bullying between the fans of idol culture and the detractors of idol culture in general. For the project, I require a mentor from your group to work with.

Japanese Idols in the Japanese Culture are media personalities who are considered attractive and cute or in slightly derogatory terms - kawaii.

The most famous of the idol groups that many people have come to known are AKB48, Morning Musume, Perfume.

Idols are criticized or praised for the following reasons...

·
The Love Ban that was implemented on virtually every idol groups were seen - by detractors - as restrictor of an individual's humane freedom and the titillation of fulfilling the fans' sexual fantasies by banking on the idol's status as being 'single', 'inexperienced at sex', and 'a symbol of purity'. The detractors stated that the Contractual Purity was made solely so that the idols themselves are always 'readily available' for the otakus; to fulfill their fantasies, mostly sexual ones. The evidence can be seen clearly from an excerpt made in The Verge by Sam Byford.