Lv. Percent
    21.44%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    0.01%
    Monthly Activity
    0%
    Achievements Happy Anniversary!vB Fast TrackI Survived a Month!No Longer a NewbieNewblood

Default Where do you wear your subculture clothes to?

Hi all, I'm a newbie here! I've always been interested in subculture fashion (goth, lolita, harajuku etc) but I hardly own any of these stuff cos' they are ex, hard to find in sg, and people will stare if you wear them. But recently, I kept visiting a lot of online lolita stores and I've accumulated a shopping list of more than 1000 usd (well, I'll sort this out later).

Before I start stocking my wardrobe with lolita, I'm interested to hear your opinions. I'm afraid I'll end up not wearing any of my expensive purchases later and end up hawking them here. Where do you wear your special clothes to on normal days, other than meet ups and stuff? Do you wear them to work, school, or maybe even clubbing? And what do people think?

For me, I just wear a bit of J-poppish stuff and my classmates will start thinking I'm a bit over the top (it's just school! they says). When I wear my nice Victorian black blouse to office my colleagues will think I have 'something special on' (can't I just dress up to please myself). My mum thinks lolita stuff is nice but she says that nobody wears them in hot SG weather, and she complains about having to iron my victorian blouse. Even my best friend thinks that lolita is strange. I feel so alone T_T

So yea, what about you guys? Do other people's opinions bother you? Also, do you think there should be an age-limit to dressing up?

Thanks
    vBActivity - Stats
    Level
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    6.54%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    0.01%
    Monthly Activity
    0%

hell no! there's never an age limit to dressing up!
    haha