14.52%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    0%
    Monthly Activity
    0.01%

Default Frustration with local non-loli seamstresses

Hi, I'm new to lolita and I love Victorian Maiden but their sizes are too small and will never fit me.

I've been looking around for a seamstress that will make replicas for me. One seamstress quoted me a ridiculous price for a very simple skirt. Another actually wanted to make the poufy skirt into a mermaid bottom or A-line when I showed her the photo??!!! In the end I gave up and asked her to make me a normal full skirt 'coz I need normal clothes anyway. She told me it would be ready in three weeks but it's already way over the deadline!!!! Not sure if I can trust her to make me a lolita one-piece which will be so much more expensive and difficult. I will be going for the fitting soon and will reserve my judgment until I see her work on this non-lolita skirt. If it's bad, I'm taking my business elsewhere.

Anyone can recommend a local seamstress who is familiar with lolita and won't turn the design into something funny? I will be supplying the fabric. I may try Miwitch but she can only do replica pieces with solid colours, not prints.

P.S. I'm new to loli and don't really own any loli or know much so please be gentle I desperately need a white pannier, a short-sleeved white blouse and a nice loli skirt. I'm more into classical lolita, not too cute/frilly stuff 'coz I'm too old to be amaloli.

Thanks
    vBActivity - Stats
    Level
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    14.52%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    0%
    Monthly Activity
    0.01%

Just to check, have you already paid this tailor for your non-lolita skirt?

Quote Originally Posted by Suiseiseki View Post
    Hi, I'm new to lolita and I love Victorian Maiden but their sizes are too small and will never fit me.